## Dunmanway Show Cattle Results 2018

Munster Young Handler's Championship (beef): 1 Laura Cullinane 2 Jack Moloney 3 Eoin Cullinane 4 Eoin O'Riordan 5 John Anglin

## Munster Young Handler's Championship (dairy): 1 Sarah Shannon

2 Kate Lehane3 Peter & Paula Hynes4 Peter & Paula Hynes

5 Peter & Paula Hynes

Shorthorns Shorthorn Calf: 1 Harold Kingston, Drimoleague 2 Siobhan O'Donovan 3 Harold Kingston

Shorthorn Heifer: 1 Tom Roycroft 2 Harold Kingston 3 JJ Barrett

Shorthorn Cow: 1 JJ Barrett, Ballineen 2 Jimmy & Linda O'Donovan 3 JJ Barrett

Shorthorn Bull: 1 Tom Roycroft 2 Harold Kingston

Champion Shorthorn: JJ Barrett (cow) Reserve: Tom Roycroft (heifer)

Jerseys

Jersey Calf: 1 Gerard Lehane, Timoloeague 2 Peter & Paula Hynes 3 Robert Shannon

Jersey Cow: 1 Robert Shannon 2 Shanawayhill Farm 3 Harold Kingston Champion Jersey: Robert Shannon Res: Gerard Lehane

Friesians

Ped Friesian Heifer Calf, born on or after January 1st 2018:1 Claire Kirby, Ballinascarthy2 Gerard Lehane3 Pat White

Ped Friesian Heifer Calf, born on or after September 1<sup>st</sup> 2017:
1 Robert Shannon
2 Claire Kirby
3 Robert Shannon

Ped Friesian Bull: 1 John Kelly, Tullough 2 John Kelly, Tullough 3 John Kelly, Tullough

Pedigree Friesian Heifer born between Sept. 2016 and August 2017: 1 Claire Kirby

Ped. Friesian Cow born between Sept. 1<sup>st</sup> 2015 and August 31<sup>st</sup> 2016: 1 R & S Helen, Clonakilty

Ped./Non-Ped. Friesian Cow any age – Production Class: 1 James Crowley, Enniskeane 2 James Crowley 3 Robert Shannon

Ped. Friesian Cow born between Sept 1<sup>st</sup> 2013 and August 1<sup>st</sup> 2015:
1 Pat White, Dunmanway
2 R&S Helen
3 James Crowley

Ped. Friesian Cow born on or before August 31<sup>st</sup> 2013:
1 James Crowley
2 Shanawayhill Farm
3 Pat White

The Munster A.I. Services All Ireland E.B.I. Heifer Calf Championship Champion: Gerard Lehane Reserve: Robert Shannon 3 Gerard Lehane 4 Robert Shannon 5 Robert Shannon 6 Claire Kirby The Carbery Milk Products All Ireland E.B.I. Cow Championship Champion: Robert Shannon Reserve: Gerard Lehane 3 Robert Shannon 4 James Crowley 5 Pat White 6 Shanawayhill Farm 7 James Crowley

Champion Friesian: James Crowley Reserve: Pat White

Herefords

Pedigree Hereford Calf born on or after January 1st 2018: 1 Tom Roycroft 2 Tim Breen 3 Ronan McCarthy

Pedigree Hereford Calf, female, born on or after Sept. 1<sup>st</sup> 2017: 1 Dermot Whelton, Leap 2 Mary-Pat Dinneen 3 Tom Roycroft

Pedigree Hereford Calf, male, born on or after Sept. 1<sup>st</sup> 2017: 1 Shane O'Driscoll, Butlerstown 2 Tim Breen 3 Anthony McCarthy

Pedigree Hereford Heifer: 1 Tom Roycroft 2 Dermot Whelton

Pedigree Hereford Cow: 1 Tim Breen, Kiskeam 2 Tom Roycroft 3 Anthony McCarthy

Pedigree Hereford Bull: 1 Anthony McCarthy, Banteer 2 Eugene Lynch 3 Tom Roycroft

Champion Hereford: Tom Roycroft (heifer) Res: Dermot Whelton (Sep. Calf) Simmentals Ped. Simmental Calf, female, born after Aug 1<sup>st</sup> 2017: 1 Tony O'Leary 2 Keith & Caroline Vickery 3 Keith & Caroline Vickery

Ped Simmental Calf, male, born after Aug 1<sup>st</sup> 2017: 1 Tony O'Leary 2 Tony O'Leary

Ped Simmental Calf, born after Dec 1<sup>st</sup> 2017: 1 Peter O'Connell 2 Peter O'Connell 3 Peter O'Connell

Ped. Simmental female, born after August 31<sup>st</sup> 2015 and before July 31<sup>st</sup> 2017: 1 Tony O'Leary 2 Peter O'Connell

Ped. Simmental Cow: 1 Tony O'Leary 2 Peter O'Connell

Champion Simmental: Tony O'Leary (cow) Reserve: Tony O'Leary (bull calf)

Charolais

Ped. Charolais Calf: 1 John Ward 2 John Ward 3 Harold Kingston

Ped. Charolais Female: 1 John Ward 2 Sarah O'Driscoll

Champion Charolais: John Ward Res. John Ward

Limousin

Ped. Limousin Calf, born after Sept 1<sup>st</sup> 2017:
1 Keith & Caroline Vickery
2 Adrian Buckley
3 Adrian Buckley

Ped. Limousin January Calf: 1 Peter Desmond, Balinhassig

Champion Limousin: Keith & Caroline Vickery Reserve: Peter Desmond

Aberdeen Angus

Angus Calf born on or after September 1<sup>st</sup> 2017: 1 Albert DeCogan 2 Albert DeCogan

Angus Heifer: 1 Albert DeCogan

Angus Bull: 1 Albert DeCogan 2 Albert DeCogan

Champion Angus: Albert DeCogan (bull) Reserve: Albert DeCogan (heifer)

**Belgian Blues** 

Ped. Belgian Blue Cow: 1 John Cahalane, Castlehaven 2 Tim O'Donovan

Ped. Belgian Blue Bull: 1 John Cahalane, Castlehaven

Champion Belgian Blue: John Cahalane (cow) Reserve John Cahalane, Castlehaven (bull)

Suckler Classes

Cross-bred Suckling Calf: 1 Tim O'Donovan 2 John Cahalane 3 Simon O'Connor

Suckler Cow with Calf at Foot: 1 Peter O'Connell 2 Tony O'Leary 3 Tim O'Donovan **Commercial Beef** 

Non-Pedigree Female Calf – September: 1 Simon O'Connor, Kenmare 2 Mike O'Regan

Non-Pedigree Male Calf born after September 1<sup>st</sup> 2017: 1 Mike O'Regan, Skibbereen 2 John Cahalane 3 Simon O'Connor

Non-Pedigree Female born before August 31<sup>st</sup> 2017: 1 Sean O'Donovan, Lislevane 2 John Cullinane

Non-Pedigree Male born before August 31<sup>st</sup> 2017: 1 Tim O'Donovan

Pedigree or Non-Pedigree January Calf: 1 Tim O'Donovan 2 John Cahalane 3 Sean Lordan

Commercial Champion: Sean O'Donovan Res. Tim O'Donovan

Best Pair of Matching Beef Cattle (Scorecard System): 1 Tony O'Leary (Simmentals) 2 Albert DeCogan 3 Tim O'Donovan

Lehane and Associates Munster Pedigree Beef Bull Championship Final Champion: Keith & Caroline Vickery Reserve: Tony O'Leary 3 Tony O'Leary 4 Albert DeCogan 5 Adrian Buckley

Supreme Champion Beef: Sean O'Donovan Reserve: Albert DeCogan