Dunmanway Show Cattle Results 2014

Munster Young Handler's Championship (beef)

- 1 Stephanie Stanley
- 2 PJ Maloney
- 3 Laura Cullinane
- 4 Patrick Martin
- 5 Christopher Stanley
- 6 Aoife Cullinane

Young People's Handling Class - dairy

- 1 Claire Kirby
- 2 Conor Lehane
- 3 Stephen Shannon
- 4 Ronan McCarthy
- 5 Eva McCarthy
- 6 Eoin Cullinane

Shorthorns

Shorthorn Calf

- 1 Tom Roycroft, West Green, Dunmanway
- 2 Harold Kingston
- 3 Eric Jennings

Shorthorn Heifer

- 1 Tom Roycroft
- 2 Harold Kingston

Shorthorn Heifer (+ Ballingeary Qualifier)

- 1 Harold Kingston, Drimoleague
- 2 Tom Roycroft

Shorthorn Cow

- 1 Jimmy & Linda O'Donovan, Gortnamona, Schull
- 2 JJ & Michael Barrett, Ballineen
- 3 JJ & Michael Barrett, Ballineen

Shorthorn Bull

- 1 Tom Roycroft
- 2 Harold Kingston

Champion Shorthorn: Jimmy & Linda O'Donovan (cow)

Reserve: Tom Roycroft (heifer)

Jerseys

Jersey Calf

- 1 The Lehane Family, Timoleague
- 2 Robert Shannon
- 3 Christopher McCarthy, Ballineen

Jersey Cow

- 1 Michael Lynch, Lissane, Drimoleague
- 2 Robert Shannon, Ballinascarthy
- 3 John Cullinane, Balineen

Champion Jersey: Micahel Lynch (cow)

Reserve: Robert Shannon, Ballinascarthy (cow)

Friesians

Ped Friesian Heifer Calf, born on or after January 1st 2014

- 1 R & S Helen, Lyre, Clonakilty
- 2 Micahel Lynch
- 3 Mark Shorten, Enniskeane

Ped Friesian Heifer Calf, born on or after September 1st 2013

- 1 R & S Helen
- 2 Claire Kirby, Ballinascarthy
- 3 Michael Lynch

Ped Friesian Bull

- 1 John Kelly, Tullough, Dunmanway
- 2 John Kelly
- 3 John Kelly

Ped. Friesian Heifer born between Sept. 1st 2012 and August 31st 2013

- 1 Claire Kirby, Ballinascarthy
- 2 Pat White, Dunmanway

Ped. Friesian Cow born between Sept. 1st 2011 and August 31st 2012

- 1 R & S Helen
- 2 Pat White
- 3 R. Helen, Kilgarriffe, Clonakilty

Ped./Non-Ped. Friesian Cow any age - Production Class

- 1 Richard Helen, Kilgarriffe, Clonakilty
- 2 R. Helen

Ped. Friesian Cow born between Sept 1st 2008 and August 1st 2011

- 1 Michael Lynch
- 2 Robert Shannon
- 3 Fachtna McCormac, Drimoleague

Ped. Friesian Cow born on or before August 31st 2008

- 1 Richard Helen
- 2 Jerry Hegarty
- 3 Pat White

The Munster A.I. All Ireland E.B.I. Heifer Calf Championship

Champion: Claire Kirby Reserve: The Lehane Family

3 Mark Shorten

4 Christopher McCarthy

5 Mark Shorten

6 Michael Lynch

The Carbery Milk Products All Ireland E.B.I. Cow Championship

Champion: Robert Shannon

Reserve: The Lehane Family, Timoleague

3 Robert Shannon 4 Michael Lynch

5 R. Helen

6 Michael Lynch

Champion Friesian Female: Micahel Lynch

Reserve: Richard Helen

Herefords

Pedigree Hereford Calf born on or after January 1st 2014

1 Mary Pat Dinneen, Lislevane, Bandon

2 Anthony McCarthy, Banteer

Pedigree Hereford Calf, female, born on or after Sept. 1st 2013

1 Tom Roycroft

2 Tom Roycroft

3 Tom Roycroft

Pedigree Hereford Calf, male, born on or after Sept. 1st 2013

1 Tom Roycroft

2 Adrian Bateman, Riverstick

3 Tom Roycroft

Pedigree Hereford Heifer

1 Tom Roycroft

2 Mary Pat Dinneen, Lislevane

3 Ronan McCarthy, Gloun North

Pedigree Hereford Cow

1 Mary Pat Dinneen

2 Tom Roycroft

3 Tom Roycroft

Pedigree Hereford Bull

1 Tom Roycroft

2 Joseph Forbes, Enniskeane

Champion Hereford: Mary Pat Dinneen (Cow)

Reserve: Tom Roycroft (Bull)

Simmentals

Ped Simmental Calf, male, born after Sept 1st 2013

- 1 Tony O'Leary, Ballincollig
- 2 Keith Vickery, Carbery Farm
- 3 Tony O'Leary

Ped. Simmental Calf, female, born after Sept 1st 2013

- 1 Peter O'Connell, Mallow
- 2 Keith Vickery
- 3 Gordon & Susan Salter, Dunmanway

Ped. Simmental female, born before August 31st 2012

1 Peter O'Connell, Mallow

Ped. Simmental Bull

- 1 Keith Vickery, Carbery Farm, Rosscarbery
- 2 Tony O'Leary
- 3 Gordon & Susan Salter

Champion Simmental: Peter O'Connell (Cow)

Reserve: Tony O'Leary (Bull calf)

Charolais

Ped. Charolais Calf

1 Noel McSweeney, Toames, Macroom

Limousin

Ped. Limousin Calf, male, born after Sept 1st 2013

- 1 Keith Vickery, Rosscarbery
- 2 Keith Vickery
- 3 Anthony Kelleher, Ballyvourney

Ped. Limousin Calf, female, born after Sept 1st 2013

- 1 Keith Vickery
- 2 George Applebe

Ped. Limousin Calf born after January 1st 2014

- 1 Keith Vickery
- 2 George Applebe

Ped. Limousin Bull

1 Keith Vickery

Champion Limousin: Keith Vickery (bull)

Reserve: George Applebe

Aberdeen Angus

Angus Calf born on or after September 1st 2013

1 John & Kate Tait, Midleton

2 Denis Twomey, Causeway, Co. Kerry

Angus Heifer

- 1 Eustace & Deirdre Burke, Carrigaline
- 2 John & Kate Tait
- 3 Eustace & Deirdre Burke

Angus Cow

1 Denis Twomey, Causeway, Co. Kerry

Angus Bull

- 1 Albert DeCogan
- 2 John & Kate Tait
- 3 Denis Twomey

Champion Angus: Albert DeCogan (bull)

Reserve: Denis Twomey (cow)

Belgian Blues

Ped. Belgian Blue Calf

- 1 Richard & Fidelma Stanley, Knockbrown, Bandon
- 2 Padraig Martin, Dingle

Ped. Belgian Blue Heifer

1 Richard & Fidelma Stanley, Knockbrown, Bandon

Ped. Belgian Blue Cow

1 Tim O'Donovan, Gortnamuckla, Dunmanway

Ped. Belgian Blue Bull

1 Tim O'Donovan

Champion Belgian Blue: Tim O'Donovan (bull)

Reserve: Richard & Fidelma Stanley (calf)

Suckler Classes

Cross-bred Suckling Calf

- 1 Padraig Martin, Dingle, Co. Kerry
- 2 Tim O'Donovan
- 3 Simon O'Connor, Kenmare

Suckler Cow with Calf at Foot

- 1 Tim O'Donovan
- 2 Peter O'Connell
- 3 Tom Roycroft

Non-Pedigree Beef

Non-Pedigree Female Calf – September

- 1 Simon O'Connor, Kenmare, Co. Kerry
- 2 Padraig Martin
- 3 Tim O'Donovan

Non-Pedigree Male Calf born after September 1st 2013

- 1 Richard & Fidelma Stanley
- 2 Tim O'Donovan
- 3 Tim O'Donovan

Non-Pedigree Female born before August 31st 2013

1 Noel McSweeney, Macroom

Pedigree or Non-Pedigree January Calf

- 1 Tim O'Donovan
- 2 Richard & Fidelma Stanley
- 3 Keith Vickery
- 4 Richard & Fidelma Stanley

Champion Non-Pedigree Beef: Noel McSweeney

Best Pair of Matching Beef Cattle (Scorecard System)

- 1 Padraig Martin, Dingle (BB Commercials)
- 2 Tim O'Donovan
- 2 Tony O'Leary

Lehane and Associates Munster Pedigree Beef Bull Championship Final

Champion: Tony O'Leary, Ballincollig (Simmental)

Reserve: John & Kate Tait (Angus)

- 3 Tony O'Leary
- 3 Keith Vickery
- 5 Keith Vickery

Supreme Champion Beef: Albert DeCogan (Angus Bull)

Reserve: Peter O'Connell (Simmental Cow)